The Ghana Football Association has released the official starting lineup for the Black Stars Group D AFCON 2017 opener against Uganda today in Gabon.

Razak Braimah starts in post with a defence setup made up of John Boye, Daniel Amartey, Baba Rahman and Harrison Afful.

Thomas Partey and Mubarak Wakaso are expected to control the midfield while flanked by Christian Atsu and Andre Ayew on the left and right respectively.

Jordan and Ayew and captain Asamoah Gyan will head the attack together.

">January 17, 2017

The match kicks off at 4pm local time.


Razak Braimah

Harrison Afful

Baba Rahman

Daniel Amartey

John Boye

Thomas Partey

Mubarak Wakaso

Andre Ayew

Christian Atsu

Jordan Ayew

Asamoah Gyan

By Musah Abelyire/